Grocery Store Pick of the Week: Murray’s Family Farmed Italian Style Chicken Meatballs

43

 

I have to give credit to Russ for finding these bad boys. We’ve been getting them a lot recently because a) they’re easy, b) they can be made into a bunch of different things and c) they’re nutritious! Did I mention they are from farm raised chickens with no additives?

I really love the Italian Style because I love Italian flavoring but I don’t like Italian food (strange, I know). So this item is amazing.

This weekend, I cooked them all up and for lunch, I had two meatballs over spinach with a fresh avocado (thanks to my roomies mom) and feta cheese tossed with a dash of EVOO, salt, pepper and garlic powder.

For dinner, I used my spinach fettuccine noodles, added a tablespoon of Vodka Sauce, added a dash of fresh basil with two meatballs.

We’ve even used them to make chicken tacos!

These delicious meatballs are amazing and come in other flavors too! Check them out in your poultry department. Here’s a breakdown of the nutrition facts for 1 serving (1 meatball).

Nutrition Facts

Calories: 73

Total Fat: 2 g

Saturated fat: 1 g

Cholesterol: 48 g

Sodium: 108 mg

Total Carbs: 1 g

Protein:  12 g

 

