Healthy Herbalife Pumpkin Spice Latte

1236139_10200636691581931_25961842_n

 

 

It’s the most WONDERFUL TIME OF THE YEAR! Pumpkin EVERYTHING! I have to admit, I’m a sucker for the seasonal beverages at Starbucks but since I’ve made the complete 180 in my lifestyle, there are a few things I don’t want to miss out on.  I was doing some research and found that a TALL STARBUCKS PUMPKIN SPICE LATTE is 380 calories (120 from fat) and 48 grams of sugar. Sorry, nope. Can’t do that.

So, I attempt to make variations on those drinks without all the bad stuff. Here are two different versions that I found taste almost EXACTLY like the Starbucks version.

Version 1 (as per photo):

1/4 cup pumpkin puree

1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice

1 tsp honey

1 cup fat free milk

2 scoops Herbalife Formula 1 Cafe Latte

Nutrition Facts (basic): 200 calories, 9 grams of fat, 48 grams of protein

Directions:

Blend pumpkin puree and milk in a blender for a more liquid-y texture. Add the honey and blend again. Pour into your shaker. Add the spices and Herbalife and shake until mixed well.

 

Version 2: 

1 tsp instant coffee

1 cup fat-free milk

1/2 tsp Pumpkin Pie Spice

1/4 cup dry oatmeal*

2 scoops Herbalife Formula 1 Cafe Latte

Nutrition Facts (basic): 256 calories, 26 grams of carbs*, 19.5 g of protein

*This was a post run breakfast shake. I used the oatmeal to refill my glycogen stores. The oatmeal is optional.

Directions: 

Blend oatmeal, coffee, Cafe Latte powder, and spices until mixed well and oatmeal is powdered. Pour milk into your shaker cup. Add the blended mixture and give it a good shake!

 

 

 

 

 

 

